





SEE-ERA.NET PLUS is a Coordination and Support Action (Contract Number: 226156) co-funded by the European Community's Programme for International Cooperation under the 7th Framework Programme for Research and Technological Development (2007-2013).

Networking with Southeast Europe:

Joint Call for Research Proposals

http://plus.see-era.net/pjc

SEE-ERA.NET PLUS Joint Call

Following SEE-ERA.NETs successful Pilot Joint Call, SEE-ERA.NET PLUS further enhances RTD cooperation between the Western Balkan Countries (WBC), Turkey and EU Member States. The design of the call focuses on the priorities and needs of the Western Balkan countries with a view to strengthening their integration into the European Research Area (ERA).

Mission Statement

Based on the European Union's Framework Programme for Research and Technological Development, SEE-ERA.NET PLUS is the next step in further integrating the Western Balkan Countries (WBC) and its key research communities into the European Research Area (ERA). It will further enhance the coordination of bilateral R&D cooperation with the WBC and lift it up to an activity at European level. By joining forces and by pooling financial resources, the SEE-ERA.NET PLUS consortium creates critical mass. The SEE-ERA.NET PLUS consortium consists of seventeen partners from fourteen countries of the South Eastern European (SEE) region (6), EU Member States (7) and Turkey (1), involving the relevant R&D programme owners.

Project Coordination: Centre for Social Innovation (ZSI), Marion Haberfellner, plus.see-era.net@zsi.at

Networking with Southeast Europe: Joint Call for Research Proposals The indicative budget per project will be a maximum of 150.000 Euros for a period of one to maximum two years. The overall budget of this call is 3.5 Million Euros.

Project applications have to be in English.

More information about the call and the onlineapplication tool can be found at http://plus.see-era.net/pjc

Minimum conditions for participation: Each consortium has to consist of at least two partners from the Western Balkan Countries and one from the other participating countries (2+1 principle).

The consortium consists of seven EU Member States (Austria, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Greece, Romania, Slovenia), six Western Balkan Countries (Albania, Bosnia and Hercegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Serbia) and Turkey. Countries outside the consortium are welcome to participate with their own funding.

If you have further questions, please contact your SEE-ERA.NET National Contact Point.

Two-step procedure:

Step 1:

1st of September 2009 Launch of 1st step of the Joint Call (Expressions of Interest)

31st of October 2009 Deadline for the submission of Expressions of Interest (max. 5 pages)

Step 2:

After a successful evaluation, selected project consortia will be invited to submit their full proposals.

1st of January 2010 Launch of 2nd step of the Joint Call (Full Proposals)

15th of March 2010 Deadline for the 2nd step of the call



AgroFood

- 1) Preservation of indigenous species and traditional food products (in SEE/WBC)
- 2) Interdisciplinary field: Land use impact in agriculture on biodiversity

ICT

- 3) Software systems for learning process management and support
- 4) ICT for energy efficiency

National Contact Points:

Albania

Ministry of Education and Science (MOeS) Contact person: Edmond Agolli Tel: +355-4-228 757 e-mail: eagolli@mash.gov.al Internet: www.mash.gov.al

Austria

Centre for Social Innovation (ZSI) Contact person: Marion Haberfellner Tel: +43-1-495 04 42-67 e-mail: plus.see-era.net@zsi.at; mhaberfellner@zsi.at Internet: plus.see-era.net, www.zsi.at

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Ministry of Civil Affairs (MVP) Contact person: Ammar Miraščija Tel: +387-33-559-520; +387-33-559-521 e-mail: ammar.mirascija@ncp-fp.ba Internet: www.mcp.gvo.ba

Bulgaria

Ministry of Education and Science (MON) Contact person: Lora Pavlova Tel: +35-9-29217545 e-mail: l.pavlova@mon.bg Internet: 7fp.mon.bg

Croatia

Croatian Institute of Technology (HIT) Contact person: Tanja Ivanović Tel: +385-1-5494 738; +385-99-313 4150 (GSM) e-mail: tanja.ivanovic@hit.hr Internet: www.hit.hr

France

Ministry for Foreign and European Affairs (MAEE) Contact person: Siegfried Martin-Diaz Tel: +33-1-43 17 81 09 e-mail: siegfried.martin-diaz@diplomatie.gouv.fr Internet: www.diplomatie.gouv.fr

Germany

International Bureau of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) Contact persons: Ralf Hanatschek – Tel. +49-228-3821-482 Christian Schache – Tel. +49-228-3821 465 e-mail: ralf.hanatschek@dlr.de, christian.schache@dlr.de Internet: www.internationales-buero.de www.kooperation-international.de

Greece

General Secretariat for Research and Technology (GSRT) / Ministry of Development Contact person: Kelly Vavasi Tel.: +30-210-7458101 e-mail: kvavasi@gsrt.gr Internet: www.gsrt.gr

The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

Ministry of Education and Science (MON-MK) Contact person: Stanka Petkovska Tel: +389-2-314 01 89 e-mail: stanka.petkovska@mon.gov.mk Internet: www.mon.gov.mk

Montenegro

Ministry of Education and Science (MPIN) Contact person: Tanja Knezević Tel: +382-20-405 341 e-mail: tatjanak@cg.ac.yu, tatjana.knezevic@gov.me Internet: www.mpin.cg.yu

Romania

National Authority of Scientific Research (ANCS) Contact person: Monica Alexandru Tel: +40-21-318 3064 e-mail: monica.alexandru@ancs.ro Internet: www.ancs.ro

Serbia

Ministry of Science and Technological Development (MSTD) Contact person: Suzana Vojinović Tel: +381-11-2642654 e-mail: suzana.vojinovic@nauka.gov.rs Internet: www.nauka.gov.rs

Slovenia

Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology (MHEST) Contact person: Davor Kozmus Tel: +386-1-478 4693 e-mail: davor.kozmus@gov.si Internet: www.myzt.gov.si

Turkey

Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey Contact person: Tarik Sahin Tel: +90-312-427 50 39; +90-312-468 53 00/1567 e-mail: tarik.sahin@tubitak.gov.tr Internet: www.tubitak.gov.tr